Padma Award 2024: Padma Bhushan, Padma Shri awards 2024 (Full List)


Padma Award 2024

Padma Award 2024 was announced on Republic Day 2024. Five signatories will receive the Padma Vibhushan, 17 will be presented with Padma Bhushan, and 110 signatories will receive Padma Shri for their contribution to literature and education.

‘Padma Vibhushan’ is awarded for exceptional and distinguished service; ‘Padma Bhushan’ for
distinguished service of high order and ‘Padma Shri’ for distinguished service in any field.

The nation’s highest civilian honor, the Padma Awards 2024, has been announced by the Ministry of Home Affairs. In the “Literature and Education” category, 19 people were recognized with prizes; two of them will get Padma Bhushan.

President Droupadi Murmu has authorized two pair of cases out of the 132 Padma Awards. Out of this, 110 Padma Shri Awards, 17 Padma Bhushan Awards, and 5 Padma Vibhushan Awards will be given out.


The ministry further said that eight individuals on the list are under the categories of foreigners, Non-Resident Indians (NRI), Persons of Indian Origin (PIO), Overseas Citizenship of India (OCI), and nine posthumous honorees. Thirty of the awardees are women.

Actually, the awards are given in three categories – Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan, and Padma Shri. Contribution to various disciplines such as art, social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, and civil service.

The list of Padma Award 2024 winners is usually announced on Republic Day and the President confers the awards at ceremonial functions held at Rashtrapati Bhawan usually around March or April every year.

List of Padma Award 2024 winners

Padma Award 2024

Here’s the list of Padma Awardees 2024 under the Literature and Education category:

Padma Bhushan 2024State
Hormusji N Cama (literature and education – journalism)Maharashtra
Kundan Vyas (literature and education – journalism)Maharashtra
Padma Shri 2024
Raghuveer ChoudharyGujarat
Joe D CruzTamil Nadu
Pierre Sylvain FilliozatFrance
Rajaram JainUttar Pradesh
Yashwant Singh KathochUttarakhand
Zahir I KaziMaharashtra
Surendra Kishore (literature and education – journalism)Bihar
Sridhar Makam KrishnamurthyKarnataka
Pakaravur Chithran Namboodiripad(Posthumous)Kerala
Harish Nayak (Posthumous)Gujarat
Fred NegritFrance
Muni Narayana PrasadKerala
Bhagwatilal RajpurohitMadhya Pradesh
Navjivan RastogiUttar Pradesh
Kethavath SomlalTelangana
Aswathi Thirunal Gouri Lakshmi Bayi ThampurattyKerala
Kurella VittalacharyaTelangana
Click Here to View the Full List of Padma Award 2024

So, here is the full list of Padma Awards 2024, which will be distributed in March-April of 2024 by the Honorable President of India.

RRB alp recruitment 2024 notification pdf

More General Knowledge

Leave a Comment